Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Cryptos

edited February 2023 in Not Sports Related
Anyone else got involved? I finally decided to chase the horse down the field after it bolted and bought into Ripple yesterday and it's done 37% today... Fully roped in and started studying upcoming ICO's...

In on Telcoin, and will get in on Nucleus Vision in Jan. Anyone else had a crack at trading them? All seems a bit too good to be true... The bubble will burst, but still feels like it has legs

Comments

• What happens when some of the larger investors start selling? I’m no expert and we had the very informative bitcoin thread recently but how does this sort of bubble burst. Will it be similar to the dot com one of the early 2000s??
  • I've had a few beers but imagine I'd be just as confused if I hadn't.
  • Thought this was a potential signing.
  • Is Cryptos running in the 3:30 at Chepstow?
  • edited December 2017
    Aren't Cryptos the orange wheels you used to get on roller skates in the early 80's?
  • I thought Cryptos was Stavros's brother, peeps.
  • edited December 2017
    Yesterday bought some vechain (partnered with the Chinese government) which is ridiculously undervalued at the moment (some say this is being engineered by the Chinese government so they can buy up most of the coins on sale as cheap as possible before they explode). This is a technology to do with anti counterfeiting, which is a multi billion dollar industry in itself.

Bought some iota as well, which is partnered with PwC and will be what we use to pay for electric car charging stations. Unlike bitcoin and other cryptos it doesn’t suffer from the future problems of the larger the network gets the slower transactions will take, as all iota that will ever be are in existence, if you want to sell or buy an iota you will have to validate two other transactions. So the blockchain gets quicker the more people are on it.