Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Valley Express - What's the banter like?

I wasn't sure how to word the title, so threw in the b word.
Anyway, i'm hoping to do some of the away games near the end of the season, but can't afford some of the silly train prices. I don't drive, and so i'm only left with one option.

I've never used the club coach services before. I've never really fancied long coach journeys, without booze, where everyones silent.

So what is the general atmosphere on the valley express like?
Will I look out of place without a pack-lunch and hip flask?
What is the dress-code for club coach journeys?
Are there any specific 'essentials' that i'll require on my journey?

Comments

• Options
    I take it you mean Valley away? To get on the Valley Express you have to have proof that you were once a Gillingham supporter.
  • Options
    George's Hastings Express always has strippers.
  • Options
    "My" coach to Fulham had an excess of Xmas sweets handed around....
  • Options
    being 17 and not being blessed with a weekly wage, valley away service suits me fine. for Exeter and Bournemouth the train was the more sensible, cheaper and quicker option. but you are right, for the games up north towards the end of the season it is ideal. usually a good atmosphere young and old on-board. sometimes a dvd is played and if you have an ipad, ipod, kindle etc the journey tends to fly by. also have stops on both journeys for toilet and food etc.

Good value for money and not as bad as some may think!
  • Options
    edited January 2012
  • Options
    Don't you kick a ball about at the Motorway service station stops?

No fun! Not like the old Lewis coaches days!

;o)
  • Options
    In the same boat. Never been on the coach always trained.

What are the coach's like for get off after the game? Also if we were to achieve the p word say up Oldham would they hang around longer.
  • Options