Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Very interesting article on Stevie Brown

edited July 2008 in General Charlton
from the SLP

http://www.southlondon-today.co.uk/tn/Sport.cfm?id=10463

Comments

• Options
    Top bloke and a good solid pro for us.

Sadly doesn't look like there is anywhere for him at Charlton but I wish him all the best and wouldn't be surprised to see him coaching with us in a couple of years.

Not entirely sure if he would have the tactical awareness to cut it at the very top but what do I know - I work in insurance
  • Options
    Shocked Curbs outed him
  • Options
    read it in the paper yesterday with immense interest.

Most prominent part was his "Curbs" bash. Although he said he wasn't digging Curbs out but he said as a player Curbs wasn't a manager who would praise you or anything like that whereas under Pardew he said he was brilliant at that bit.

Other good bit saying he should have been more vocal moaning hen he got dropped - he's bang on he was always made scapegoat even when he played well and team lost.

Good article though - he's quality when commentating as well so people like him should be in the game to give back what they know.
  • Options
    edited July 2008
    [cite]Posted By: Swisdom[/cite]Top bloke and a good solid pro for us.

Not entirely sure if he would have the tactical awareness to cut it at the very top but what do I know - I work in insurance

Not sure you can qualify those comments with any fact - without being given a job in football we'll never know.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Ledge[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: Swisdom[/cite]Top bloke and a good solid pro for us.

Not sure you can qualify those comments with any fact - without being given a job in football we'll never know.

It's a safe bet. I'm truly poo at Football Manager
  • Options