Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

The Genius of Charles Darwin - Channel 4 tonight at 8.00pm

Comments

• Options
    Personally I don't understand why a being would create a planet of people to judge and punish them.

Also don't get how a person could be the nastiest person in the world, but if they apologise God forgives them and they can live it up in heaven for eternity?!

If Jesus died for our sins, does that me if we don't sin he died for nothing?

As for the anti-evolution argument, how comes monkeys don't have different skin colours?
  • Options
    Henry the guy started the program in the class room and asking people to question .He actually said darwin was the reason he didnt believe in God.

i sorta guessed darwin was dead mate, didnt think being in a box in Westminster Abbey would actually do his tan much good.
  • Options
    Hi Henry, I'm not a scientist, as you would have guessed, and I'm not pretending my post was scientific in any way.

I'm not a biblical creationist either but, as is certainly apparent, neither theory is a proven fact in the course of the total development of this planet - and I merely suggest that man's knowledge is not complete and other factors, presently dismissed, may yet come into play.

If perspective is changed, certain things seem more plausible than somehow trying to attempt making what is known fit the theory. So not feeling compelled to follow the dogma of mainstream thinking, I look around for other pieces of jigsaw.

I'm not saying evolution is something that doesn't exist - species certainly evolve within their own genus......but it doesn't appear to be the complete answer either - and to me, only part of the equation, begging new questions that science has yet to answer.

When the evolution theory is complete and incontrovertible, then please let me know.
  • Options