Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Unemployed

edited October 2008 in Not Sports Related
Been back in the UK for a month now and still looking for work. Its a real struggle out there at the moment. Especially for people like me who only have level entry experience. I studied for 3 a-levels but never went to University, instead worked in Admin for a year and then buggered off around the world for a year. But now i'm finding things really tough to find something a) I want to do and b) something availible.
Although a year around the world really matured me and gave me some great experience, it doesn't help me as much as I thought on my CV. Ideally I want to just save money again and travel. If I didn't then maybe university would be an option, but as I still don't know what really interests me the Uni fee's are alot to pi$$ it up the wall!
Anybody know anyone who is looking for work?

Any other addicks struggling to find work at the moment? It seems that everyone knows someone who has been made redundant or being sacked!

Happy Post!

Comments

• Options
    McDonalds are always hiring...

;-)
  • Options
    edited October 2008
    It may help letting people know what you are good at and what your strengths are. Also what type of work you would preferably want.
  • Options
    If you can, the economic climate would make it a good time to go to University.

Give it 3 years and we might be out of a recession!!
  • Options
    Well basically as I said, I've had a years admin experience. I've been travelling over the last year aswell which has giving me many skills and experiences.

If anyone knows anyone who is looking give me a whisper and I can send you a CV to have a look at. I've only got a years working experience but a good set of qualifications behind me.