Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

How's business?

We have had a crackin year however,it has gone dead in the last 2 weeks,scary.

Comments

• Options
    not so much dead,very busy at the moment however in my game everything is becoming much more price driven.

You have to be on top of everything in what iam doing.
  • Options
    Funny-business wise, i've had a pretty poor year but in the last few weeks have started to get quite busy.. (thank the lord!)

I'm an independent mortgage broker btw...
  • Options
    Still busy but less high value jobs. Even selling days in December which is normally difficult.

See the cost of living index is down.
  • Options
    We've been lucky - work for a design/branding agency. We've had some of our clients cut back on their spend, but luckily we've got a new client who is relaunching a brand.
    Their spend has covered the cut backs.
    We've just won a design affectiveness award (basically most effective design that means you're actually making a difference to sales figures) so hopefully that will mean frugal companies will turn to us oin the future.

Not comfortable by any means though.
  • Options
    extremley busy.. the legal world must be the only industry still on the up!
  • Options
    I was speaking with this woman down at Rowhill last night and she and her husband own and run an electrical installation company. She was saying that they have work up until January but after that, the order books are pretty much empty and the workforce have agreed to take a pay cut in order to keep their jobs. Looks like deflation is on the way!
  • Options
    Construction is on its arse at the moment, we have done ok this year, made a profilt and the most profitable publication within the company but the next couple of years are going to be tough, have told the good lady to start shopping at Lidals rather than Waitroes.
  • Options