Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

One thing that really had me scratching my head last night

edited January 2009 in General Charlton
The amount of time we took to get Matty Holland onto the pitch....I'm no expert but I could see Fortune wasn't going to make it a good three minutes before Matty joined the action....that really needs looking at IMHO!

Comments

• Options
    maybe Fortune said to the bench leave it 3 minutes I might be able to run it off - just a thought.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Ledge[/cite]maybe Fortune said to the bench leave it 3 minutes I might be able to run it off - just a thought.

ruptured achilles and he thought he could run it off!

NUTTER!
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Ledge[/cite]maybe Fortune said to the bench leave it 3 minutes I might be able to run it off - just a thought.

I know what you mean Ledge....but honestly, I and a few others round me could see he wasn't gonna make it even before he came off the pitch.
    And why wasn't Holland stripped off ready......instead of running up and down the touch line/
  • Options
    Must admit though - when he came on I thought Holland was absolutely superb

hats off to the fella and I really hope he sticks around in a coaching capacity at the club when he does hang his boots up
  • Options
    I noticed that, did any else see what happened with Dickson?

He was warming up, they called him back to the bench, he got changed into shorts, then went to warm up again. They then called him back again and eventually he came on.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: SoundAsa£[/cite]The amount of time we took to get Matty Holland onto the pitch....I'm no expert but I could see Fortune wasn't going to make it a good three minutes before Matty joined the action....that really needs looking at IMHO!

You could see he wanted to run it off but after a couple of steps he had no chance! Shame really, he was doing well!