Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Comyuter Depboark Yroblems.......

edited April 2009 in Not Sports Related
or Computer Keyboard Problems. As you can tell, there's a problem with the key board: the p and the y, and k and d have transposed themselves. As a lowly driver I'm not supposed to have a computer so can't complain and get a new one! Any way of fixing it? It takes me ages to type anything anyway and this is wearing me out! Thands everpbokp.

Comments

• Options
    you must have switched it to spanish or something?
  • Options
    I was thinking perhaps Welsh?
  • Options
    Tipp-ex.

Simply paint a "P" over the "y"; a "k" over the "d" and vice versa!
  • Options
    Could well be, I'll text me uncle he's good withh computers ;o)
  • Options
    lololol.
  • Options
    Sorry if I'm stating the obvious but have you tried going to Control Panel, keyboards & resetting it from there?
  • Options
    edited April 2009
    Sorry for delay, had to do some work. Control panel isn't at all obvious to me I'm afraid, mate: IT uneducated! Think I'll go with the typy-ex ikea, sorry, idea. It's only that I was just getting the hang of where the letters are, and now I'll have to re-adust. Terrible, getting old! Thands for the hely folds.
  • Options
    Control Panel should be in the start menu, which is located in the bottom left corner of the screen.

Or if you go to the start menu and choose the option Run, and then type main.cpl keyboard

You'll probably need to go to the Regional and Language Options. This website has a simple explanation.
  • Options
    Sorry here's the link:

http://www.conversationexchange.com/resources/keyboard-language.php

I should add Regional and Language Options is sometimes a seperate icon to Keyboards in control panel
  • Options
    What Colintat said - is what me uncle said.
  • Sponsored links:

• Options