Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

iPod converters for the car

I need a bit of kit that allows me to play my ipod in the car via either the CD player (preferred option) or the ciggie lighter. Don't have an input for a jack plug.

What reasonably priced and easy to use gadget, hopefully without loads of wires, would you recommend, fellow lifers?

Ta and LLL&BH (Dazzler, do you know that one?)

Comments

• Options
    I'm no expert but I wouldn't have thought you'd get much sound out of the ciggie lighter!
  • Options
    Id get a new head unit

that or you can get a radio transmitter for your Ipod and then play it through the radio, all very easy no wires
  • Options
    in my old motor i had a tape deck so used a tape converter thinghy that connect to my ipod worked very well.
  • Options
    you can pick up a cable for £7.99 (or it was when i bought the ladyfriend one) from Halfords plugs straight into the headphone port and should go into your cd player if that has a front port.

OR
    if it's a fancy stereo one you can pick up a USB to ipod adaptor. A bit more expensive.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: scruffle[/cite]Id get a new head unit

that or you can get a radio transmitter for your Ipod and then play it through the radio, all very easy no wires

I've got one of these - it's pants
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: DaveMehmet[/cite]I'm no expert but I wouldn't have thought you'd get much sound out of the ciggie lighter!

I wouldn't have thought so either but I'm told you can.

What's a head unit? Most technology and gadgets are a blur to me.

What's a good radio transmitter to get? No wires sounds good.
  • Options
    edited May 2009
    IS that to humour me?!

Head unit is the playing unit in your car, be it CD/DVD/Tape or Radio