Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Time to walk?

edited August 2009 in Not Sports Related
I've been working at my "new" workplace for over 18 months now and from week one it's been absolute shite. My boss is a clueless tosser who isn't just incompetent he's downright disruptive and generally detrimental to the operation of the team. Everyone knows he's crap and since I've been there I've had a number of senior people within the firm approach me to say that it wont be allowed to go on much longer. Apparently the bloke before me left as he was on the verge of a nervous breakdown and they don't want it to happen again. Not that it would with me - I'd be more likely to smack him than let him do that to me.

Anyway, it all came to a head when one of my juniors said he'd had enough of it all and was going to walk. This fella is absolutely mustard so I dug my heels in and made it clear to certain people that if this fella goes then I really couldn't see the point in me staying.

I was then called into a meeting with the firms head honcho who told me that they didn't want me - or my man - to go and they were going to bullet my boss. They were hoping to do it that day, but failing that the day after.

That was three weeks ago and the c*** is still there.

So, my CL friends, what do we reckon - should I walk??? It might be a problem getting something else what with the current climate, but I'm now more pissed off with the firm for the shocking way they have handled all of this then I am with the bloke being a knob in the first place!

What say you?

Comments

• Options
    Ultimatum is your friend
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: NathanPrior[/cite]Ultimatum is your friend

That's kinda what I gave them - but not in a foolish all guns blazing sort of way. A bit more subtle than that.

I can't help thinking that they're maybe calling my bluff. I just don't think the top man has the gonads to do it.
  • Options