Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Essay Help Please

edited December 2009 in General Charlton
Hello All

I would be greatful for any help you could provide. I am currently writing an essay on the way that the football fanzine has been lost to the internet. I would appreciate any views you have on why you think the fanzine has dissappeared and whether you think there is still a place for it in modern society. Also as to why you think that there are so many blogs about football and whether or not you think they are useful. Also Does anyone know when Voice of the Valley ceased publishing?
I can place any quotes into my essay Anonymously or I can mention you as a quote if you don't mind.
Being a typical student I have left this untill the last minute so the quicker the response the better.

Thank you very much
Owen Green

Comments

• Options
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: StudentAddick[/cite]

Thank you very much
    Owen Green

I thought all sudents were called Owen Money.

;o)
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Oggy Red[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: StudentAddick[/cite]

Thank you very much
    Owen Green

I thought all sudents were called Owen Money.

Very Big ;-)

;o)
  • Options
    Or they are all called Student Grant.

Essentially in the pre-net era the only way you could access news and share opinions on your local football club was through a local newspaper, gossip from friends and the matchday programme. If you supported a big team then it's likely that you could find out information from the national daily/sunday press, but that wasn't an option for many smaller clubs.

The PC revolution enabled (along with desk top publishing) for people to share news and opinions across a wider field. In some ways football was a relative late comer - the concept of the fanzine had been around for a lot longer in music and non-mainstream media sources for sometime.