Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Car MOT & Service in Welling / Bexleyheath area

I'm sure there's been a thread on this before but after much searching I can't find it.

The Warranty runs out on my car next month and it needs it's first MOT and also annual service. Previously I'd had it serviced at the Saab garage in Chislehurst when it was under warranty, however now that it's not I begrudge paying the £500+ they normally charge.

Does anyone know a reliable garage in the local area that can do a reasonably priced service/mot. I prefer to use something recommended as I have zero knowledge of cars (apart from how to drive one) and for all I know they could tell me anything..

thanks

Comments

• Options
    There is a decent place in Blackfen/Blendon next to the Bike shop on the roundabout. Think it is called Danson garage.
  • Options
    I've always used this garage, been around for years and they're really good.

Kings Highway
  • Options
    Totally agree re Kings Highway. Only garage ever to give me an MOT without some kind of work. Used them for years, always do a good job and they're nice people to boot.

I'd never buy a car off them mind...
  • Options
    I know an MOT place in Welling near Blockbuster - on that parade of shops. Not sure about service though. Why not goodle saab service, if you shop around the dealers you can find cheaper, if not a non saab place that will do a proper saab service/parts. One of the reasons it probably so expensive is the parts are costly?
  • Options
    New Eltham Test Centre, by the station, are quality
  • Options
    A Smith Motors at Bexley Station, been having an MOT there for a few years now and the only MOT station not to say year after year that nothing is wrong with my car but i need my windscreen wipers replaced.
  • Options