Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Stinking Foul Disgraceful Dump!

edited March 2010 in Not Sports Related
im getting sick and tired or my local dump not allowing me to drive my van in to dump childrens toys/garden waste, old seatees etc etc the usual rubbish we all get rid of. just because i own a van and not a car they automatically assume you are trying to fly tip a load of commercial waste upon them, its blatent descrimination towards van owners. at the end of the day i pay c/tax and should be entitled to use it like anyone else, just because i have a van it doesnt automatically mean im a builder plus they wont even allow you to walk it in either, its becoming a bloody joke!! there must be grounds for refusing to pay a certain percentage of this rip off tax. i understand that dumps are hot on commercial waste and the one at northfleet allows vans in on weds and saturdays but this is not local and why should i have to leave the area i live in and waste more time and fuel expense doing a 20 mile round trip just because the jobsworth twats havnt got the intelligence to introduce a system where they check the contents of the vehicle.

i also find the staff at these places brain dead patronising beaker muppets with no idea how to talk to people and one day i hope someone gives them a bloody slap

Comments

• Options
    Have you tried taking in a copy of your council tax, other ID or a utility bill? Sometimes that helps. That's what my old tip used to do in Merton. The one I go to in Herne Bay seem more relaxed and will let vans in.
  • Options
    thought this was gonna be about the city of hull
  • Options
    Run 'em over with your van then dump your stuff over their dead bodies.

Hope this helps

Have a nice day!
  • Options
    edited March 2010