Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

A plea for help - VLM 2011

edited October 2010 in General Charlton
Hi all,

Some of you on here know me and some not so well maybe. I'm an infrequent dweller on the board and not always the most popular poster seeing as I'm a semi-pro referee!
Anyway, I am running the Virgin London Marathon on Sunday 17th April 2011 in aid of the Miscarriage Association. My Brother-in-law and Sister-in-law were expecting their baby son, Freddie, in late September 2010 but due to complications he was born and died 4 months early on 27th May 2010.
I decided to run the London Marathon to raise a minimum £1,500 for the Miscarriage Association, the charity they chose at the funeral to raise money for. I realise times are tight and Christmas is coming up soon enough but I thought I'd put this out there early on as a plea to sponsor me as best you can and help me towards my target. Even if you're not able to donate right now you can always wait until after the festive season to donate as there's just shy of 6 months to go....right better get training...!
Please find my page below where you're able to donate and remember your gift aid if you're eligible.

Thanking you in advance,

Tim.

http://uk.virginmoneygiving.com/TimBurman

Comments

• Options
    worthwhile cause. Bump nearer the time and I'll donate.
  • Options
    If you give me a penalty next time you ref a match i am playing in i will sponsor you!
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: LargeAddick[/cite]worthwhile cause. Bump nearer the time and I'll donate.
    Seconded.
  • Options
    thanks guys
  • Options