Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Frankie Boyle Tomorrow Night....tube strike to hi-jack?

edited November 2010 in Not Sports Related
Off to Hammersmith Apollo tomorrow night to see Frankie Boyle. Booked back in March before anyone says I should be at Swindon!.

Being a non-commuter i.e work locally I have no experience of what will happen with tomorrows tube strike?. TFL says some staff go out at 7pm and drivers from 9pm. Does that mean tubes will stop running at 7pm or will I just have a 'mare afterwards?.

Can do it on the train from New Eltham. New Eltham to Waterloo East. Waterloo to Clapham Junction. Clapham Junction to Shepherds Bush then walk. Really don't want to go that way if I can avoid it.

Any advice would be welcomed.

Cheers.

Comments

• Options
    I had the same problem going to see Ricky Gervais a few years ago. Got the bus eventually and missed the support act.

My advice is leave early early early. Or drive.

Tube will probably be a no-go.
  • Options
    You can get trains direct from New Cross Gate to Clapham Junction - hop off your New Eltham train at New Cross and walk down to NXG, it'll get counted as the same fare if you're using Oyster. Might not save you much time, but may save you a scrum at Waterloo.

Kensington Olympia (same line as Shepherds Bush) is nearer Hammersmith than SB is, just walk down Hammersmith Road.
  • Options
    B0ll0x. Missus bought me tickets for this last October for my birthday.

What days are the strike this week?
  • Options
    7pm tonight, services resume "as normal" Thursday morning
  • Options
    Cheers mate
  • Options
    You going to any of the aways in the next fortnight Rodders?
  • Options
    I went last night. £4.15 a pint.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: LawrieAbrahams[/cite]I went last night. £4.15 a pint.

£3.95 a pint when I went to the Apollo on the 23rd ;)
  • Options
    Thanks for the advice given.