Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

National anthem

Why do our national players not sing it? if i was a coach in the set up, i would run sessions teaching them the words and singing it with passion....

Comments

• Was watching it thinking a few of the players look very 'special'.

Rooney is too thick to learn the words.
    Milner looked like he was out of Emmerdale.
  • One of my pet hates you watch other sports they sing it with pride

Footballers well i wont swear
  • Becks always looked proud to sing it.
  • [cite]Posted By: March51[/cite]Becks always looked proud to sing it.

totally agree, never gave less than 100% in games eithet
  • HigHig
    edited February 2011
    England rugby team are sing it with pride (most of them anyway).
  • Why do the fans always sing it twice as fast as the actual song?
  • maybe some feel no need to sing about a german
  • Nothing to do with the national anthem, but why are all the ads on the boards English yet it's being played in Denmark?
  • If you look behind the England goal, it looks like danish ads... maybe the danish have cameras on the other side of the pitch?! Or maybe (most likely) English companys will pay more money...
  • when you say national anthem....
  • Sponsored links:

• [cite]Posted By: ross[/cite]Nothing to do with the national anthem, but why are all the ads on the boards English yet it's being played in Denmark?

Netto is English? I know they have a small shop in Locksbottom but chain is Danish.

And Adidas?.....
  • edited February 2011
    It's never bothered me that the Spanish players don't sing during Spain's national anthem...

I think you'll find that most people couldn't give a f*** about the royal family. If the country's anthem were 'Land of Hope and Glory' - as it should be - then a few more people might sing along.