Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Is the Valley haunted?

edited February 2011 in General Charlton
Hey chaps, newbie here, originally from Slade Green now living in Plymouth, so I've never had decent football!

My question is: is the place haunted?
We all are used to being put through it with Charlton, but does playing for us somehow affect players?
Previously perfectly good players suddenly not as effective!
And has the curse now started to creep upon BWP with that missed penalty? After watching score for fun for Plymouth will he now find himself in a barren spell?

Comments

• He missed the pen at Notts County so maybe you should ask them if their ground is haunted.
  • When he's missed 2 more at home I'll come back and ask again then ;0)

Really I mean is there some sort of curse upon the shirt, where whoever doth don it shall be struck down with poor ball control!
  • haunted%20britain%20and%20ireland.jpg

and leicester!! we all follow the charlton...
  • What's the record for shortest membership on CL?
  • I'll let you know soon...
  • Yes.
  • No. Because there's no such thing as ghosts.
  • When Sheffield Wednesday beat us on the last day and we were relegated I placed a curse on them. It worked! They were relegated two seasons in a row.

When I lifted the curse they were promoted back to the championship.
  • Although 50% of statistics are wrong, it is a known fact that 90% of fans feel that their team underachieves.
  • Sponsored links:

• Nice statistic!
  • [cite]Posted By: Leroy Ambrose[/cite]No. Because there's no such thing as ghosts.

is the right answer
  • No it's not haunted.

The problem is the battle between the good elves who live in the west stand and the evil goblins who live under the Jimmy Seed stand.
  • I guess being cursed and just having rotten luck can feel the same...
    If we get big benni in, that'll 'exercise'(sic) a few demons.