Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Website Development - Mentor Required (Urgent)

WSAWSA
edited March 2011 in Not Sports Related
Are there any Website developers out there who can mentor me or offer advice in producing a sample project (Photographer's Website, using some of my European tour photos) by Sunday March 13th. A stunning result would enable me to get the job that I am currently being considered for?

Problems:
I only have about 6 days
I have never coded a website before, although I have been a windows systems developer for years
Project has to include example Contacts List with Add, Edit and Delete functionality - I will be downloading SQL Express
Project has to be created using Notepad and no development packages.

Today I am reading 'Build Your Own Website The Right Way Using HTML & CSS' books.

Help!!!!!!

Comments

• Options
    bump
  • Options
    I'd try a website development forum and offer some sort of reward. It's a hell of a lot of work and I dont know how many people on here have the time or know how.
  • Options
    So let me get this right...this is part of a job application process?
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: WSA[/cite]Project has to be created using Notepad and no development packages.

Notepad doesn't even give you syntax highlighting. At least use Notepad++.

This is a tall order if you don't have much experience. I'd recommend reading Dan Cederholm books, and Chris Coyier's csstricks.com is very useful (depending on how flash you need it to be).

People might be able to help if you have more specific questions.
  • Options
    Why would any job interview require you code in Notepad? Visual Studio Web Developer Express is completely free, so it can't even be a cost issue. You'll never, ever have to code in notepad in the real world (and that's speaking a someone who's been a software developer since 97 and a web developer since 2000)
  • Options