Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

What is a uniform Rate?

Need help

Comments

• Options
    In relation to?
  • Options
    Does water temperature increase at a uniform rate when heated with a bunsen burner?
  • Options
    Seriously? No offence - how old are you?
  • Options
    It means steadily, i.e. at an equal rate of increase per unit of time
  • Options
    Depends who the brass is
  • Options
    Does water temperature increase at a uniform rate when heated with a bunsen burner?

I think the answer is no, but it's a long time since I studied thermodynamics. From memory it might be the second law of thermodynamics that you need.

• Options

I think the answer is no, but it's a long time since I studied thermodynamics. From memory it might be the second law of thermodynamics that you need.

It's definitely no - as the water heats, more collision causes more reactions - ergo the temperature rate increases faster.
  • Options

It's definitely no - as the water heats, more collision causes more reactions - ergo the temperature rate increases faster.
    Hahaha i think this might be getting a bit to complicated for my son
  • Options
    Cheers for all the Answers
  • Options

In that case tell him a) to do his own homework and b) that it heats on a parabolic curve, as Leroy explained.

• Sponsored links:

• Options

In that case tell him a) to do his own homework and b) that it heats on a parabolic curve, as Leroy explained.

lol
  • Options

More reactions of what? If water molecules don't react with other water molecules and even if they did, that would only be true if it was an exothermic reaction, it could be an endothermic reaction in which case the temperature would drop.