Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Anyone see the Chelsea "Bromley" flag?

edited February 2007 in General Charlton
Don't things like this make you sick? A London borough having a supporters club for the other side of London.
I could just about accept a Woolwhich branch of the Gooners for historical reasons but Chelsea Bromley? PAH!!
I wonder if Henry's lot know them?

Comments

• Options
    To be fair Chelsea have always had good support from Bromley. Well I know 3 Chelsea fans from Bromley.

Henry can correct me on this but I always thought it went Chelsea, Palace, Charlton, Millwall in that order.
  • Options
    A guy in his late 40'5/early 50's was cycling through Wilmington this morning in the new Chelsea Tracksuit.

I nearly ran him over.

Not on purpose of course.
  • Options
    There are more Chelsea everywhere now.

I've been traveling to Ireland with work for a few years now. you never ever saw a Chelsea shirt, scarf or sticker. Now, they are almost as big as Man Yoo.

sickening.
  • Options
    Its amazing what a large amount of money and a little success does for the fan base. Over time, they may even get to learn the songs (and sing!). Roy Keane and prawn sarnies spring to mind.
  • Options
    I'm sure the hoards of rent a fan will soon move on to who ever wins the title this year!
  • Options
    Where I used to live in Chessington Surrey is a Chelsea stronghold as is Wimbledon where I went Dog racing on Saturday night & there was loads of people wearing chelsea tops there, all mongs mind..!
  • Options
    Just as long as they don't make inroads into our stronghold of Gillingham.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: falconwood_1[/cite]A guy in his late 40'5/early 50's was cycling through Wilmington this morning in the new Chelsea Tracksuit.
    I nearly ran him over. Not on purpose of course.
    So what you are saying is that you missed him although you did try your best! Fair enough.