Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Have You Ever Been....

To every Charlton League game , home and away in a season.

I was listening to 5 live on the drive up to Bury and the presenter who i think was standing in for Danny Baker, said he was trying to go the whole season without going to a game for whatever reason(He supported Man City).

Now i seem to remember someone saying Sebby Lewis hadn't missed a Charlton Home or Away game since 1998 (Don't know if that true or not Seb?) but i was wondering if any Charlton lifers out there had been home and away to Charlton games for a whole season? i've never done it before , and was going to see how far i'll get before i snap , over to you...

Comments

• Options

I did every league game home and away during the 80/81 promotion season. Had some great midweek away games including Newport County first away game of the season  (was my first day at work and went up to the boss and asked for the afternoon off!), a 1-0 win at Turf Moor (where I was having a piss when we scored), a defeat at Fratton Park (where I got the wettest I'd ever been at a game until Yeovil 2 years ago) and a Weds night win in Blackpool with Robbo scoring straight from a corner,

I did all the FA Cup games and only missed a Tuesday night away game at Carlisle 'cos I wasn't well - always gutted to have missed that win as it buggered up a 'whole season full set'.

A squad of 19 players completed a season of 56 games. Happy days.

• Options
    1998/1999. All league and cup games.
  • Options

Every game 85/6, except one which was a full members cup game, Birmingham at home or Everton away i think.  The Lennie Lawrence season..
  • Options
    I went to all our games in ourfirst season back in this poxy division - 09/10 - as I thought we would be promoted & the only chance I would get to visit places like Bury, rochdale, Hartlepool etc etc.