Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Results Day

edited August 2012 in Not Sports Related
Well it's that time of year again for people around my age, where a few letters appear to make plenty of difference to the rest of our lives.

I'm in the fortunate position of having exceeded my offer conditions! AAA, to study Music at the University of Bristol (offer was, surprisingly, ABB). I studied Music, History and Politics.

How has everyone else got on?

Comments

• Options
    Well done that man.
  • Options
    Well done lad, great going.

For those not so successful, do not despair. There will always be opportunities for you in crime, prostitution, drugs and the South London Press.
  • Options

For those not so successful, do not despair. There will always be opportunities for you in crime, prostitution, drugs and the South London Press.

Comment of the year

My nephew just got 3 A s and B and will be that's enough for him to go to his choice of Uni

So made up for him
  • Options
    My brother received an unconditional offer for Wolverhampton before he got his results which wasn't how things worked in my day! I personally don't think uni is worth the fees they now charge but he listened to my advice and made his own decision. Good luck to him.
  • Options
    At last , a thread we wont see Bunny on

Good luck to all today

• Options
    PaddyP17 said:

Well it's that time of year again for people around my age, where a few letters appear to make plenty of difference to the rest of our lives.

I'm in the fortunate position of having exceeded my offer conditions! AAA, to study Music at the University of Bristol (offer was, surprisingly, ABB). I studied Music, History and Politics.

How has everyone else got on?

Nobody likes a smart-arse....:)
  • Options
    Good luck everyone.