Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Q.P.R. create a record at the Valley

I have been doing the stats since 2010 and in that time QPR are the first team not to have a single shot on goal in a match against Charlton home or away.

Well done 'Arry, perhaps we should send him a photo of the goalpost to help his players recognise them.

Comments

• Options
    Brilliant!
  • Options
    Should put it on the QPR board.
  • Options
    Absolutely astonishing considering the players in their side.
  • Options
    I know the stats show no attempts on goal, but I would say that there was one as it was shown on the highlights last night. Weak in the extreme I grant you, but if Thuram hadn't got in the way and claimed it, it would have gone in for sure.
  • Options

I have been doing the stats since 2010 and in that time QPR are the first team not to have a single shot on goal in a match against Charlton home or away.

Well done 'Arry, perhaps we should send him a photo of the goalpost to help his players recognise them.

They did have a shot on goal which Thurman some on here would have you believe could have stopped with his big toe. Saved well.
  • Options
    Who produces these stats.? What about the save by Thuram? It wasn't from a back-pass from us (!) or don't save shots count?
  • Options
    It wasn't a shot though and so it wasn't a save of a goal bound shot The ball popped up off morison's foot and looped into Thuram's hands

QED is wasn't a shot or even on target.
  • Options

It wasn't a shot though and so it wasn't a save of a goal bound shot The ball popped up off morison's foot and looped into Thuram's hands

Surely, a ball can hit you on the arse , but as long as its going in then its a shot 'on target'. If Morrisons effort wasnt 'on target' then Thuram is looking after a different goal !
  • Options