Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

IOW festival

Anyone going IOW festival?

Haven't been before, me and my charlton supporting mate have just arrived!

Looking forward to RHCP, it does, however unfortunately clash with the England game.

Comments

• Options
    edited June 2014
    I'm going later this afternoon. It's my first time to although I'm going with a handful of old friends that have been many times before.

I'm not, really, interested in live music, or any kind of music, actually, so I will be probably watching quite a bit of the football.
  • Options
    Kings hull slag - it's my 1st iow fest it's sick
  • Options
    What times kickoff?
  • Options
    RHCP will be great. Very jealous!
  • Options

I'm going later this afternoon. It's my first time to although I'm going with a handful of old friends that have been many times before.

I'm not, really, interested in live music, or any kind of music, actually, so I will be probably watching quite a bit of the football.

Where abouts are you? Slightly embarrassed by the king hull slag comment :/

It's a good festival...just except, I'm fucking knackered and can't do it anymore.

Ah well RHCP on at 10!!
  • Options
    If you are coming back thru Portsmouth, there is a booza right oppo Portsmouth Harbour Station that shows the footy called The Ship Anson - does decent grub too if you need to fill up on those Carbs.
  • Options
    dave went hard
  • Options
    Highly recommend IOW festival full weekend.

F*ckin expensive though.

Looking forward to next years line up.
  • Options
    Dave2l said:

It's a good festival...just except, I'm fucking knackered and can't do it anymore.

Ah well RHCP on at 10!!
    I was staying in Tangerine Fields - where they have hot showers and posh totty - allegedly!