Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Travel to Derby

I am thinking seriously about going to the capital one cup game against derby,

Just look at the train times its saying its about 2 and a half hours, does anyone know roughly about Valley Express as I have never used it before, as in what time it is likely to leave and where from

Comments

• Options
    It's only about an hour & forty journey from St Pancras, but you won't get back that night (unless you leave at 9pm!!)

There's a few hotels between the station & the ground.
  • Options
    I reckon coaches would leave at about 3pm. I think they’d allow 3 hours for the journey plus a stop. Check the official site for all away day pick up points, Huddersfield's stops will be the same.

Not many will go so it may be only one coach – if you’re going from Dartford this will mean a long route back via the Blackwall Tunnel and Charlton, Bexleyheath, etc. The return trip is usually a lot quicker, mind.
  • Options

Just look at the train times its saying its about 2 and a half hours, does anyone know roughly about Valley Express as I have never used it before, as in what time it is likely to leave and where from

There is an excellent Travelodge literally opposite the ground. I have stayed there many times - indeed I was there last w/e and took in the Derby v Rotherham game. Journey time by car 3 hrs. on a good day.
  • Options

Where do you live Paulie? I think there will be a reduced valley away service for this one.
  • Options

Where do you live Paulie? I think there will be a reduced valley away service for this one.
    Live in Thamesmead, but don't finish work till 5:30 based on whats being said I might unfortunately have to give it a miss
  • Options
    Heard you could walk it in 6 hours Paulie
  • Options

Live in Thamesmead, but don't finish work till 5:30 based on whats being said I might unfortunately have to give it a miss