Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Looking for a band... Fundraiser for Greenwich & Bexley Hospice and Pancreatic Cancer

edited April 2016 in Not Sports Related
Hi all,

As some may remember from the cycling thread on here, in July 1 friend and myself will be cycling 1,000 miles (both CAFC fans) from London to Monte Carlo. I'm a total novice cyclist, I got my first bike in January! We are taking on this challenge without the help of backup and support vehicles, so I like to think this is different that your run of the mill event..!

The aim of all this is to raise £5,000 to support the Local Greenwich & Bexley Hospice and Pancreatic Cancer UK.

We are holding a charity fundraiser night at The Montrose in Sidcup early July and need some help and ideas from those who have organised something similar before! We are hoping for 150 attending on the night, charging £10 a ticket. All funds going to the charities.

We were thinking of getting a band on the night but have no real contacts, if anyone on here could help?

We have been contacting business' in the local community and have had some fantastic donations back so far, however, what we really need is some star prizes for an auction (signed shirts, spa days, weekend away etc etc). Does anyone know any of the good companies to contact that may be likely to donate?
I have been in touch with CAFC but didn't get much response so have given up trying with them. Instead, West Ham have shown interest and hopefully will be getting some donations through them.

You can view our fundraising page and twitter below to read more.

Thanks all

Twitter @ RideLDN2MonteCarlo
Page: www.virginmoneygiving.com/ridelondon2montecarlo
e-mail ridelondon2montecarlo@gmail.com

Comments

• Think Sagalout and Greenie are both in bands they may be able to help with that one
  • @sagalout
    @Greenie

Can you help us out?