Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Uni- yes or no?

2»

Comments

• Options
    [cite] jimbrannin:[/cite] A football message board was more beneficial than the so called experts at school.

There's been some excellent honest advice to be honest.

Not sure we'd be so good with relationship stuff though :-)
  • Options
    JB

Im currently at Uni in Manchester. Best decision I ever made.
  • Options
    I went in the early 90's it was enjoyable but affordable. I did sports science and hadn't even finished it when I got my first proper job (discounting emptying bog roll from lorries) due to illness in my final year. the problem I think now is that there are so many more people studying for degrees that employers almost expect it. I work in IT and I have never considered not having a degree reason enough to ignore a candidate. I would say go for it for the experience though and don't study with a particular career in mind, study what you find interesting.

kigelia.
  • Options
    [cite] PalaceHater:[/cite]JB

Im currently at Uni in Manchester. Best decision I ever made.

hello mate good to see your doing well. all the best
  • Options
    edited October 2006
    Will give you a few pieces of my mind mate :

Basically the whole of year 13 I was not sure at all but kept my options going with the application process. I dont know why but by about March I basically decided I needed a change.
    Im currently doing Computing for Business Applications. It is like Computer Science but with less maths and more focus on the business enviroment. It covers topics about Human Computer Interaction, Building Java programmes, Web technology etc.