Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Agile Development

Comments

• Options
    Fiiish said:

I know we had a thread a couple of months back about BA's - thought i'd start a thread for all those BA's/PO's/Developers/Scrum Masters out there (and i know there are a few) who have been sucked into the Agile world.

I am relatively new to Agile -maybe a years experience now primarily as developer/scrum master

As a rugby fan this is how far I got and then you lost me. Better luck next time.
    Gutted.

And cheers El Presidente.
  • Options
    @SDAddick I'm pleased that you've found something that you enjoy and seem genuinely to have managed to get it to work in even the most demanding sectors.

I'm a wee bit older than you (unless the millennium started in 1966!!), but like to think that I have adapted to change over the years and I do pick up new things very quickly (unless spotted by a copper)!

I have always worked for Barclays and for the last 15 years looking after some of the biggest law firms in the world.

Now to the Agile part...we have teams and teams of these people throughout my building, working on projects all over the place. Most of what they do has a profound effect on people they wouldn't recognise if one of them walked up to them and smacked them on the arse with a banjo. They develop systems and pat themselves on the back, having consulted with each other on what someone else, they have never met, would want. A case in point is the payment system we currently use. Agile means we can update this with new widgets far quicker than we ever did before. Unfortunately, every time we do a weekend "refresh", it's a bit like engineering works on the railways...you know damn well that you're going to be fucked on the Monday morning.