Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Samsung Galaxy S9

2»

Comments

• Options
    Uboat said:

I've got one and though I'm not an expert I find it very good. I upgraded from S7 last year and I couldn't honestly tell you the difference, but it does everything I want, screen is great, no problems etc.
    I wouldn't go with EE, because here in High Barnet it means you can't make a phonecall in your own house, but if coverage is good where you are, go for it.

Yes you use your phone at home with ee using it via your wifi. It's called wifi calling and it just uses you wifi for a signal
  • Options
    Been shopping around online for the s9 and best deal I've found so far (with a decent data allowance) is £30 per month on o2 (free handset, 16GB data, unlimited minutes/texts, 24 mth contract). Really wanted the s9 plus but the best comparative deal is basically the same but with an additional £250 upfront cost for the handset which I can't justify!

Will wait until the end of the week just in case anything pops up as part of a Black Friday deal
  • Options

I got a Huawei Mate 20 pro yesterday, best cameras on a phone you can get, 50 minutes to charge the battery, 2 days battery with normal usage (obviously if your on your phone all day that will drop) has the latest version of Android, and pretty much outperforms every other current phone if the reviews are to be believed. I did a fair bit of research before going with it and so far very happy with the choice.

That's what I've got. So far so good!
  • Options
    edited November 2018

Been shopping around online for the s9 and best deal I've found so far (with a decent data allowance) is £30 per month on o2 (free handset, 16GB data, unlimited minutes/texts, 24 mth contract). Really wanted the s9 plus but the best comparative deal is basically the same but with an additional £250 upfront cost for the handset which I can't justify!