Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Darren Bent appreciation thread

2»

Comments

• Options
    Quoted from the OS- (with a little mist in my eye)

"The fans have been tremendous to me, and I will always have a special place for them in my heart.

"Anyone who knows me and the people who have seen me play in the last two seasons will know that I always fought tooth and nail for the cause.

"I saw Richard Murray's comments, and it was nice for the chairman to say I was a model professional and praise my efforts.

"I appreciate everything he did for me and everything the people at the club did in making me welcome from the day I got there. To leave is a sad occasion."

The best thing is that we know he means it!
  • Options
    Thanks Darren for two blinding seasons, I can safely say it was an absolute pleasure watching a player of such total classand absolute quality (on and off the field) in The Red Shirt.

The best Charlton striker i'll seen in my lifetime? I hope not, I intend to be around for a while yet (!) but if I never see a better one then at least I saw him.

No matter where he plays in the future I will always wish him well and will be proud of the fact that he was once a Charlton player and my kids and I sung his name.

Good luck Dazza!
  • Options
    DARREN BENT BENT BENT
    DARREN BENT BENT BENT
    DARREN BENT BENT BENT
    DARREN BENT BENT BENT
    DARREN BENT BENT BENT

Thanks for everything, your a Charlton legend in my eyes. Cant ask more from a player that always gave 100% even when injured. We'd be in a dire state if it wasn't for you and those great great goals.

All the best Dazzle, you deserve it!
  • Options
    TOP MAN .'Nough said
  • Options
    A credit to himself and the Club.

He will be remembered with affection and, given that he scored consistently at the highest level, is probably the best Charlton striker I've seen since 1963.