Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Following Charlton from the Gold Coast

Hey guys,

I am new to writing on this message board. I live out on the Gold Coast in Australia. I have been following Charlton mainly from afar down here on the Gold Coast since 2005. It started when I was on holiday in London during your summer of 2005. I managed to get a ticket to Charlton v Wigan in the Premier League and I remember Charlton won 1-0. And that is when I started following them. A week after that game I went back to Australia. But I learned a lot about of the club from the Centenary DVD I bought. Charlton has an amazing history. Sadly I didn't come back to London again for another 6 years. Sadly by then Charlton had gone a couple of leagues but looking like you were hopefully on your way I managed to get a ticket to the Charlton match against Chesterfield when Charlton won 3-1 I think and Charlton won the league. I remember after that game in 2011 I managed to get an autograph on my programme by Chris Powell. He is really nice bloke. A few day later I went to Liverpool to go to the Beatles museum as I have always been a fan of their music. After that I went home to Australia. I was sad to see Charlton not being able to keep up the good work of winning League 1 but back in May I managed to watch the Wembley Final against Sunderland on my laptop and when Patrick Bauer scored that last second winner I was dancing around my apartment. But for you guys at Wembley it must have been so exciting. Anyway I am hoping to come London again maybe in November next year and hope to go to a Charlton game at the Valley then and hopefully a tour of Wembley Stadium.

Anyway do you guys think you can keep the good start Charlton have had to the season up?

CAFC_Gold_Coast

Comments

• Welcome mate, I hope you keep your winning run going on your next trip to The Valley. As for this season I personally think we'll finish mid table.