Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Charlton v WBA - FA Cup - XI

With it being our third match in seven days and the squad being ridiculously thin on the ground. I have limited knowledge regarding the U23s and am also unsure what the rules are regarding resting players for cup matches.

Below is my guess, I struggled to put a team together. Who would you guys expect to start?

Maynard-Brewer
Purrington
Pearce
Keefe
Yao
Odoh
Vennings
Ledley
Dempsey
Clayden
Davison

Comments

• Options
    The question is how 'recovered' some of the walking wounded will be.

If they are then they will get part of the game either starting or off the bench.
  • Options
    Ledley is leaving at the start of January if I’m not mistaken. Would put Wiredu in his space
  • Options
    Ledley is leaving at the start of January if I’m not mistaken. Would put Wiredu in his space
    I originally had Wiredu instead of Ledley, but I thought there were some rules on using "first team" players. I had no idea that Ledley was leaving.
  • Options
    LenGlover said:

If they are then they will get part of the game either starting or off the bench.
    I cannot see many of the walking wounded being risked, no way Williams, Chuks or Oz will be risked. Field cannot play against WBA either.
    We are going to see a lot of CAFC debuts against WBA. 
  • Options
    Genuinely don’t believe it’s going to be as weak as some may think. I’d expect a lot of young players, no doubt, but Bow will be mindful of their confidence if they get smashed by West Brom. There will be some experience in the team, and more than just Pearce and Purrington.
  • Options
    I would imagine that Bowyer will see this as a rest day. I would also imagine that Bilic has zero intention of having a cup run. 
  • Options
    PopIcon said:
    LenGlover said: