Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

History Points to Jackson or Euell

I've been supporting Charlton for over 40 years and the common factor for our most successful years is appointing from within the club or managers with a connection to SE7. 

Here's my blog on the search for a new manager.

Comments

• Options
    AlecB said:
    I've been supporting Charlton for over 40 years and the common factor for our most successful years is appointing from within the club or managers with a connection to SE7. 

Here's my blog on the search for a new manager.

A good read, nice one.
    you mention “ the fans expect young players to get opportunities in the first team...”
    Well if NA is given the job, he does have history of doing this, so could be good?
    I’m looking to be positive and get behind the decision.
  • Options
    I very much agree that I feel more comfortable with a "Charlton" man in charge. But that might be heart ruling head, even though I don't see any viable outside candidate who I would leap at the chance of being in charge.   
  • Options
    Either of those two would be nice. I thought Jacko looked like a rabbit caught in headlights the other night but that’s understandable given the circumstances. Nevertheless, he stepped in and stepped up, shame about not making the effort to dress appropriately and make the most of showing he’s in charge. Saturday will be the game which will tell us if he’s ready or not. No shame if he isn’t just yet.
  • Options
    Either of those two would be nice. I thought Jacko looked like a rabbit caught in headlights the other night but that’s understandable given the circumstances. Nevertheless, he stepped in and stepped up, shame about not making the effort to dress appropriately and make the most of showing he’s in charge. Saturday will be the game which will tell us if he’s ready or not. No shame if he isn’t just yet.