Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Songs you associate with films

13»

Comments

• Options
    Time Of My Life - Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes in Dirty Dancing
    🤷‍♂️
  • Options
    Hotel California the Gypsy Kings 
    (" I hate the fucking Eagles !!!" )

The Big Lebowski
    Dead Flowers - Townes Van Zandt - The Big Lebowski
  • Options

The Big Lebowski
    I doubt they're too crazy about you
    This is like, your opinion man...
  • Options
    edited October 2022
    Off_it said:
    Hmm, it seems people are just naming songs from films now.

I mean, to name but one, Absolute Beginners was literally the name of the film it was written for!
    Not often we're on the same page but we are on this!

I disqualified myself from chucking in On Days Like This from The Italian Job after Googling and finding out it was written for the film. Would never have assumed that.

I'm glad I did because I know now it was a Quincy Jones/Don Black song produced by George Martin too.
  • Options

The Big Lebowski
    Hotel California by The Eagles always reminds me of A Fistful of Travellers Cheques, "The Eagles, everyone likes The Eagles" (except Lenny & Stig).
  • Options
    Don't Stop Me Now - Sean of the Dead. "Kill the Queen".
  • Options
    Off_it said:
    Hmm, it seems people are just naming songs from films now.

I mean, to name but one, Absolute Beginners was literally the name of the film it was written for!
    Not often we're on the same page but we are on this!

I disqualified myself from chucking in On Days Like This from The Italian Job after Googling and finding out it was written for the film. Would never have assumed that.

I'm glad I did because I know now it was a Quincy Jones/Don Black song produced by George Martin too.