Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Gary Mackay-Steven

edited January 2015 in Rumours
Sheffield United and Celtic are both pursuing this 24 year old attacking midfielder/winger. BBC News saying Sheffield have had an £80,000 bid rejected and skysports are saying they are considering a £250,000 bid.

Now I'm no expert on Scottish football, but I have seen this guy play a number of times on TV; he seems exciting, attacking and with a lot of hunger for the game, something I really think Charlton could do with. He can make things happen.

I personally would love to see Charlton show an interest, he doesn't seem to be out of our budget, and I think he could add a spark to the team. He may spur Tony Watt on a little more also.

I don't want to start any undue rumours, but I think this is a chance for Charlton to sign an exciting attacking player, it would be interesting to hear other people's views.

*This is my first post on CL, so I apologise if I have done anything wrong with the thread. If I have, just let me know and I will change it :)

Comments

• Would love to see us sign this guy... there is a Dundee Utd fan who posts on here so would be interested to hear his thoughts on GMS
  • He's broken the ''Paulie'' rule but he has a point.
  • Welcome @kinven‌

Word of advice, don't waste your time and energy amateur scouting British based players who we won't sign !
  • Welcome mate. I'd like to see us make a bid for him too. Contract out at the end of the season and yet to sign an extension.
  • Welcome kinven
  • Sponsored links:

• 80K bid rejected. Is that seriously how much they bid? Non league players go for more than that!
  • more chance of signing Gary Stevens or Dave McKay .. if both are still alive
  • In future can you please include the height of all possible transfer targets, along with a smouldering picture of their partner?
  • edited January 2015
    kinven said:

Really sorry guys. Amateur mistake.