Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Practical suggestions to turn things around

I'm no tactical expert...so what do Charlton do (with the transfer window 2 months away)
to get some points?

Comments

• The interim coach could forget which side of the road to drive on
  • Oakster said:

The interim coach could forget which side of the road to drive on

Harsh

Oh, maybe not
  • Let McAleny go back to Everton when his 8 week loan is up. What's the point of having him if he's not playing anyway. Loan in a proper left winger. Get some sports psychology expertise to try and boost the players confidence. Get some additional coaching expertise in - with better Championship knowledge. The CEO might not be up to it - but the team isn't coached by the CEO!
  • Sponsored links:

• cafc-west said:

Let McAleny go back to Everton when his 8 week loan is up. What's the point of having him if he's not playing anyway. Loan in a proper left winger. Get some sports psychology expertise to try and boost the players confidence. Get some additional coaching expertise in - with better Championship knowledge. The CEO might not be up to it - but the team isn't coached by the CEO!

No chance, Mad Professor and The Arrogant One In The Boardroom don't spend a penny they don't have to.
  • Start praying!
  • cafc-west said:

Let McAleny go back to Everton when his 8 week loan is up. What's the point of having him if he's not playing anyway. Loan in a proper left winger. Get some sports psychology expertise to try and boost the players confidence. Get some additional coaching expertise in - with better Championship knowledge. The CEO might not be up to it - but the team isn't coached by the CEO!

Agree... If we cant afford anyone else, let him go back regardless, concentrate on giving our own Youth a chance... Might mean we can save up what we'd have spent on McAleny's wages and buy someone better in January