Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Comments

• working local to the area, i think it looks okay difficult build because stamford bridge is in the middle of houses, im glad there staying put grounds around residential areas are dying out.
  • Going to be built by Swan Vesta apparently.
  • Most stadia are "in your face" and visible for miles in a clear line of site. This development looks like it has tried to be as innocuous as is possible.
  • From a transport point of view, when Chelsea are at home the whole of West London is an absolute nightmare as it is. Would love to know how they propose to have an extra 15,000 people travelling to games.
  • Most stadia are "in your face" and visible for miles in a clear line of site. This development looks like it has tried to be as innocuous as is possible.

I think that was the point.

If it was my team's stadium I'd want a bolder statement about who's ground it is but as a local resident I'd prefer the low impact.

It does have a cathedral look about it.

• Personally would've been a fan of them moving into the battersea power station site (even though they would no longer technically be in chelsea). Would've looked really epic with a proper london landmark. Instead we've got luxury flats...

• that looks a bit like Genoa/Sampdoria in Italy
  • Sponsored links:

• interesting that the number of away fans is increasing by a big fat zero
  • edited January 2017

Personally would've been a fan of them moving into the battersea power station site (even though they would no longer technically be in chelsea). Would've looked really epic with a proper london landmark. Instead we've got luxury flats...

That would have been an amazing development.

Stamford Bridge comes under Hammersmith & Fulham rather than Kensington and Chelsea anyway (H&F have 3 grounds in their borough which must be a record)
  • is that where Roland holds his company's AGM?