Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

Reading

edited October 2009 in Rumours
I have friends that are Reading fans, and after looking at their results and perfomances, and what they have to say it's fair to say that at the current rate, Brendan Rodgers might not be around for long. And if so, their first port of call will probably be PP.
So my point is:
Do you you think this could happen and if so would you mind?

Comments

• could happen, wouldn't mind.
  • couldn't see them going for him at the moment to be honest, looking at his last attempt to keep a club in the championship after taking over mid-season...
  • What large said. Parky seems to make some odd decisions. Whilst we all like to see 442 at home against weak oppo 451 away in the oppos cup final must be a better choice. Is he capable of switching things during a game? Not convinced, plus surely shelvey was the obvious choice to come on at jills second half? I'm no expert, but even I can see when something isn't working and the slowness to change is very frustrating to say the least. Saying that I think he has done a fantastic job getting us where we are, just not sure about him overall.
  • edited October 2009
    [cite]Posted By: Steve Dowman[/cite]What large said. Parky seems to make some odd decisions. Whilst we all like to see 442 at home against weak oppo 451 away in the oppos cup final must be a better choice. Is he capable of switching things during a game? Not convinced, plus surely shelvey was the obvious choice to come on at jills second half? I'm no expert, but even I can see when something isn't working and the slowness to change is very frustrating to say the least. Saying that I think he has done a fantastic job getting us where we are, just not sure about him overall.

Had Richardson not had to go off I'm sure Parky would have introduced Shelvey.