Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Letter related question , help please!

Is it too late to put happy new year on a letter, basically for work i did put may i take this opportunity to wish you a happy new year

yes i am bored btw another reason why thought to be on here, but any suggestions should i still put it?

Comments

• Options
    lol for now i will keep putting, i think till mid january at least anyone else help?
  • Options
    June 30th.
    From July 1st its "Happy Christmas".
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Miserableold-ish git[/cite]June 30th.
    From July 1st its "Happy Christmas".

lol thanks... i suppose
  • Options
    Tesco's in Bickley selling Easter Eggs today.

So Happy Easter is the correct form to use.
  • Options
    i dont know why i bother sometimes :-)

so no serious answers then? just im not very good at writing letters and 2 people i usually ask are not in and need to get them out today :-(

tbh i half expected some funny responses
  • Options
    If in doubt just stick to

"Yours sincerely" if you are writing to a named person or "Yours faithfully" if not in a business letter.
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Henry Irving[/cite]Tesco's in Bickley selling Easter Eggs today.

I think they have them labelled as 'treasure eggs'
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    [cite]Posted By: MrOneLung[/cite]
    [cite]Posted By: Henry Irving[/cite]Tesco's in Bickley selling Easter Eggs today.

I think they have them labelled as 'treasure eggs'

And the chocolate bunnies?
  • Options
    Changing Subjects:
    What have Eggs,Chocolate & Bunnies got to do with Easter ?
  • Options
    I am certainly still wishing Happy New Year to people that I meet that I haven't yet seen in 2010. I wouldn't think anything of it.
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    [cite]Posted By: Miserableold-ish git[/cite]Changing Subjects:
    What have Eggs,Chocolate & Bunnies got to do with Easter ?