Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

lost property

i am a london black cab driver , this morning [march 27th } at 230 am i picked up a school teacher on blackheath,at the tea hut , he told me he works at a school in kidbrooke , he lives just off the top of shootershill .he has a northern accent.
he has left his sports bag {green in colour} in my cab ,

if maybe the news shopper could put a add in the paper , or someone on hear knows him please let me know ;
he said he has watched charlton , ever such a nice man

many thanks clive

Comments

• edited March 2010
    There's a teacher lives a couple of doors up from me, the wifes just gone to ask him. I'm far to busy ; )

Nope, not his.
  • thank you for trying , i would really like to return this to him

many thanks tce
  • On your day off go around all the schools in kidbroke?
  • just get the numbers to them all and phone them all Monday no doubt one of them will know who you mean.
  • thank you very much for your help
  • Mate years ago a Chief steward at the Hotel i was working at finished working at 3am-ish jumped a sherbert but left his bag behind in it, the cabbie being (like yourself) a honest chap dropped the bag back to the hotel as he didnt know which flat the guy lived in. Hotel security opened bag to see if they could find the guys name (which they did) but also a bottle of champers he had "borrowed" ------------opps. He got the sack next day.
  • Both sports teachers at kidbrooke secondary school are northerners one from scotland other from manchester area, but they broke up for half term friday, my son has informed that they are in tuesday though.... Good luck in your search
  • [cite]Posted By: chezzafromcharlton[/cite]Both sports teachers at kidbrooke secondary school are northerners one from scotland other from manchester area, but they broke up for half term friday, my son has informed that they are in tuesday though.... Good luck in your search