Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Interview technique

So, next week I'm starting interviewing for a new assistant, I bloody hate it, I'm sure I get more nervous than the candidate.

Anyone got any tips as to what I should be looking for?

Also anyone know someone looking for a junior job for shite money, let me know!

Comments

• Options
    "Anyone got any tips as to what I should be looking for?"

Someone who's enthusiastic, intelligent, confident. And if she's got big tits it's a bonus.
  • Options
    I would never look at my staff in such a derogatory manner.

Blonde is good ;-)
  • Options
    What do you do Stu of SE7? What type of work are you in?
  • Options
    I'm a trainee lawyer and manage my firms debt recovery department.
  • Options
    what type of law.
  • Options
    Mainly debt recovery, with other types of litigation when needed.
  • Options
    oh i thought you were a fancy one.
  • Options
    What would a fancy one do then?
  • Options
    criminal or something,work with the fancy wig brigade.
  • Options
    There is next to no money in criminal law though, that's probably the only type of law I'd never want to do.
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    what about criminal defence for gangsters must earn a tidy sum if there found not guilty
  • Options
    stu is it true that if you confessed your guilt your lawyer cant defend you if you go not guilty?
  • Options
    Yeah but I don't think I could do that, how could you defend someone who in your heart you knew was guilty.

When I did my A levels my law teacher was also a criminal lawyer, used to argue with him all the time about some of his cases, one comes to mind where he got a guy off for a stabbing, now obviously he didn't KNOW the guy was guilty, as he would have been able to defend him in that situation but if I had an inclination they may be guilty I'm not sure I'd be able to give it my all.