Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Favourite Carry-On character...

Comments

• Options
    edited September 2009
    [quote]No no no, I hate that bloke. He ruined those films.[/quote]

Its Jack Douglas, and he was only ok in Carry on Girls, but I didn't really see his need to be in any films!
  • Options
    Charles Hawtrey it is.

In fact, I have a Chinese fella working for me who is the spitting image. Quite uncanny. I'm a cop, he's in my drugs squad and he's the best damn undercover agent there is. The dealers never ever suspect that a man looking like CH could be a cop and he just pulls the cases in hand over fist.

I've another bloke who looks just like Dennis Healey, although we all now reckon he's a deadringer for Susan Boyle while my mukker who runs the serious crimes squad is Chairman Mao.
  • Options
    [quote][cite]Posted By: Hong Kong Addick[/cite]Charles Hawtrey it is.

In fact, I have a Chinese fella working for me who is the spitting image. Quite uncanny. I'm a cop, he's in my drugs squad and he's the best damn undercover agent there is. The dealers never ever suspect that a man looking like CH could be a cop and he just pulls the cases in hand over fist.

I've another bloke who looks just like Dennis Healey, although we all now reckon he's a deadringer for Susan Boyle while my mukker who runs the serious crimes squad is Chairman Mao.[/quote]

I hope the triads don't read this or that's your cover blown.

I too like Vic Flange. And Signor Pepe's, (Peter Butterworth) pronunciation of Mr Farkyharse.

It's also very interesting that the current Afghan president has a name very similar to the leader in 'Up The Khyber'.
  • Options
    The Khasi of Kalibar?
  • Options
    The Mad Mahdi!

Bresslaw was class.
  • Options
    edited September 2009