Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

The old bill had no warrant and broke the Law

Blimey, the fuzz that searched the MP's Office at Westminster had no warrant to do so and did not explain to the Commons' authorities that they did not need to give consent to the search - which they then did.
Resign Mr Speaker!!!!

Comments

• Options
    prevention of terrorism act I heard (which beggars belief if true)
  • Options
    welcome to the real world politicians they never do have search warrants and certainly dont remind you that you don't have to let them in !
  • Options
    edited December 2008
    I've been clucking away on various message boards for a few years now about the slow erosion of civil liberties by stealth.
    We've simply 'sleep walked' into a lot of this stuff...Blair and this government have left us the MOST spied upon and watched over society on the face of the planet, bar none.
    If you're happy with that then fine....but I know I'm not and it worries me a lot to be honest.I just hope and pray the ID card project dies a death at some point soon....I've proudly managed to live here for 60 years without having to give my ID to every Tom Dick and Harry....and long may it last.
    I know this next comment is slightly skewed....but it's never-the-less true, in an ironic way.
    A generation fought and many died to avoid (amongst other things of course) this very thing....and now we're being led slowly by the nose towards total control by faceless control freak beaurocrats in Whitehall.
    I'm no radical ...... far from it...but I'll defend my (and your) privacy and civil rights to the bitter end.You youngsters on this board and further afield need to watch things very very closely and somehow put the brakes on all this stuff...too late for me and my generation maybe...but not yourselves.
    Good luck Guys & Gals!
  • Options