Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Is today the day I get made redundant?

2»

Comments

• Options
    Good news Blinkant
  • Options
    edited October 2010
    Best of luck with it, good advice by Granpa too, just remember it's the position being made reduntant and it wont be a reflection on your performance (hopefully it wont come to that for you)
    I work in retail and and it's a matter of time till we get shut down. Actually painful working there at the moment waiting for the inevitable.

Edit:
    Didn'[t see your post, congrats. Must be kinda bittersweet really for you
  • Options
    [cite]Posted By: Henry Irving[/cite]great news for you though obviously sad for those going.

So now we know Blinkant is safe can anyone beat Chizz's 6 redundancies.

I've had two. One voluntary before I went self employed and one which back fired badly on the twot of an MD who did it to me when I got a better paid job with one of our clients two days later - boy was he unhappy. Even refused to give me a reference and wouldn't say goodbye.

A reader of your posts here ... or a Palarse supporter, perhaps?
  • Options
    I worked with a man who had once been sacked as a road sweeper!
  • Options
    [quote][cite]Posted By: Henry Irving[/cite]great news for you though obviously sad for those going.

So now we know Blinkant is safe can anyone beat Chizz's 6 redundancies.

I've had two. One voluntary before I went self employed and one which back fired badly on the twot of an MD who did it to me when I got a better paid job with one of our clients two days later - boy was he unhappy. Even refused to give me a reference and wouldn't say goodbye.[/quote]

I had 9
  • Options
    2 although one was a back door sacking, luckily always seemed to get something better, long time ago tho and the market is very different now in my field
  • Options