Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Suicide

Comments

• Options
    By the way, that's a case in point - I feel just a little better for writing that.
  • Options
    I'm sorry to say this but please don't take this the wrong way, I don't feel sorry for the persons who take there own life, I feel sorry for the people they leave behind. Just seen a little bit selfish.

I have No personal experience of this subject, This is my own view
    When you reach that level of despair you don't believe anybody else gives a toss about you.

Even if, rationally, you should "know" that they do.

It's an illness. The mind doesn't work properly so selfishness doesn't come into it as often it is instinctive.

Not intended as a pop at your view just an attempt at an explanation.
  • Options
    Gumbo

I feel the same to a point and I have had it first hand with someone I was close to

Don't appologise mate it is a fair point to say or raise

I don't think there is a right or wrong answer to the question
  • Options
    Len I don't see it as a pop at all, this subject is very "taboo" maybe not the right word

I have alway grown up being told that a "problem shared is a problem halved etc"

It might be an illness but if you love someone/ thing so much how can you hurt them?
  • Options
    edited November 2011
    I'm sorry to say this but please don't take this the wrong way, I don't feel sorry for the persons who take there own life, I feel sorry for the people they leave behind. Just seen a little bit selfish.

I have No personal experience of this subject, This is my own view
    I certainly wouldnt take that the wrong way Gumbo, and I said 'I cant say I dont disagree with you.
    The tragic trail after a sucide doesnt stop with the family, the list is endless.
    Someone like Medders can back that up.