Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.

The timing of the Ched Evans rape trial...

Comments

• It is a very good point and I am sure has had a huge effect on the SUFC team. I doubr whether the CPS really took into account his career when filing the charges, but I am no legal expert so cannot be sure of that.
    As far as the court's are concerned they are not interested in such things as promotion battles

• Ok cool, bit of a idiot(as you may of guessed) how come the FA aren't dealing with the Terry case?

A member of the public made a complaint to the police so it became a police matter. That takes precedence over a FA matter so the FA or it maybe the FAPL can't act until the legal case is over. If Terry is found guilty then the FA may well then act and impose their own punishment.

The FA should impose a punsihment if he is found guilty in the courts. If it is not proven guilty there should still be an enquiry. lower level of proof required

• And so it came to pass, that after Evans went to jail, Sheffield United failed to win any of their last 3 games, after being on a storming run of form, and missed automatic promotion...
    And then lost in the playoffs, looking completely toothless in the final. What a disaster for Sheffield United that court case was...
  • I think justice was done , I suspect that United would have made the play offs and lost if Evans had not played this season .

It's a shame for Danny Wilson because he did try to cover himself by signing Will Hoskins on loan on deadline day .Unfortunately for him he got injured in his first game . That coupled with Beattie's stupidity in being sent off a second time ( we all remember the first occasion ) and being banned for the three play off games meant that he had no options for a plan B in the play off matches and they looked tothless up top.