Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Is it fair that public schools have charitable status?

Comments

• Options
    edited May 2015

@mutleyCAFC I am of the belief that every child/individual who is clever and has a willingness to learn will get the education that they desire/deserve - it may not be at school, it may be that they become self taught, it may be through spending too long on the internet, but if you are a potential rocket scientist then you will most likely have the drive and tenacity to make sure you don't end up working at McDonalds for your life. I also think that home environment is extremely important when it comes to education...if you are brought up in a house where education is not considered important, then chances are that you are going to think the same....if your parents are concerned, then they are going to do their best (even within that failing inner city comprehensive) to get you the help and support that you need... Or maybe I am just being naïve? This is all very close to home at the moment as my son starts secondary school in Sept 2016.