Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Savings and Investments thread

Comments

• Options
    Be some cheap Apple stock to pick up on Monday
  • Options
    Rothko said:
    Be some cheap Apple stock to pick up on Monday
    Not the season for apples. 
  • Options
    3M could be a good bet (they make face masks)
  • Options
    I wish I had an ISA allowance leftover, I'd be maxing it out right now. 
  • Options
    You can use mine if you like.
  • Options
    Huskaris said:
    Have you got any Cash ones you could transfer....?
  • Options
    Just open a general investment account and switch it in April.
  • Options
    Huskaris said:
    Have you got any Cash ones you could transfer....?
    Unfortunately not, this is my first year of being disgustingly overpaid so dont have anything to transfer. 

Rob7Lee said:
    Just open a general investment account and switch it in April.
    Great idea, thanks. Will do that. 

• Options
    I'm thinking of cancelling my ISA from last week, under the 14 day cancellation and redoing either very shortly, or a bit later depending how the markets go.
  • Options
    I'm thinking of cancelling my ISA from last week, under the 14 day cancellation and redoing either very shortly, or a bit later depending how the markets go.
    Even if its within the 14 day cooling off period, if the value has fallen you will get its current value, not the amount you originally put in. 
  • Sponsored links:

• Options
    Even if its within the 14 day cooling off period, if the value has fallen you will get its current value, not the amount you originally put in. 
    Bums. (Thanks).
  • Options
    FTSE down about another 270 points today as the youngsters in the City decide we are all doomed.

What really irks me is years worth of gains are wiped out in days. 

Yes, I know the market will turn. But our fall today will probably drag the Dow lower tonight and so it goes on.