Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Southend away on Boxing Day (pay on day available)

Comments

• Options
    edited December 2017
    I am the opposite, its rare i dont go on boxing day. I go with stepdad and brother/sister etc. he then drops me off to my nans where i see my dads side of the family after. Part of the day, i think they are all more suprised if i haven't got football :)
  • Options

never done football on boxing day, always see family.

Snap, it very much depends on people's personal situations, relationships etc. Early ko home games always do, but not aways
    Yep i have never done boxing day games before due to family and travel and only because its at Roots Hall am i able to fit it in otherwise even if it was at home I would not be going.
    Better than a home game for us Tony. Seven of my mob going!
  • Options

I am the opposite, its rare i dont go on boxing day. I go with stepdad and brother/sister etc. he then drops me off to my nans where i see my dads side of the family after. Part of the day, i think they are all more suprised if i haven't got football :)

Same. Love Boxing Day football.

I'm off to Roots Hall on Boxing Day. Couple of years back I think we were at Yeovil so I went to Welling v Dartford, not quite the same, but enjoyed my Boxing Day football fix.
  • Options
    Home games and local away games are a given for me every Boxing Day. Need to get out of the house...

Didn't do Milton Keynes or Yeovil in more recent years but did do Norwich a few years back.

• Options
    my boxing day set up is watching the scores come in, and the king george all of us go down the bookies in the morning put some bets on have a couple of pints in the local then home for a xmas dinner, dads side of the family so in essence i have 2 xmas day's
  • Options
    Only done Boxing Day once. Wimbledon away when we took about 9k.
  • Sponsored links:

• Options