Attention: Please take a moment to consider our terms and conditions before posting.
Options

Drones at Gatwick

Comments

• Options
    If you ever wanted conclusive proof that Britain was no longer a world power here it is!
  • Options
    Any chance that IF they actually catch the culprits the Tards will be shot?

No?

Oh well, not interested then.
  • Options
    Police saying that shooting it down would just be too dangerous. I’m no expert and have to accept that explanation but it seems odd to me that a special or even not so special marksman with a suitable weapon ought to be able to shoot down a drone.

I’m sure someone with greater knowledge will be able to tell me I’m wrong.
  • Options
    edited December 2018

Police saying that shooting it down would just be too dangerous. I’m no expert and have to accept that explanation but it seems odd to me that a special or even not so special marksman with a suitable weapon ought to be able to shoot down a drone.

It's the risk of ricochets apparently.
  • Options

As someone mentioned earlier, if this was happening in the states, they would have been shot down hours ago.
  • Options

Or just make sure people are inside and no aeroplanes airbourne and just shoot it down, doesn't seem very difficult. But admittedly i dont even understand why it has caused this much drama other than being a potential threat
  • Options
    bobmunro said:

I would imagine there's also a decent chance of the bullet going straight through the drone and there's then the question of where it ends up.
  • Options
    This is long winded but just forward to the last few minutes. If this guy can knock something up in his garage I’m fairly sure that it’s not beyond the capabilities of the weapons industry to make something a little more sophisticated and with a better range.

https://youtu.be/mi3Ed-paCE4
  • Options